05 January 2017

WIN a copy of To The Sea by Australian author Christine Dibley

RRP $32.99 AUD
* Copy courtesy of Pan Macmillan Australia *

Australian author Christine Dibley has written a stunning saga set on the sweeping coasts of Tasmania and Ireland. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Alice Hoffman, To The Sea is lyrical, evocative and deeply engrossing.

Blurb
On a clear summer’s day, Detective Inspector Tony Vincent answers a call-out to Rosetta, an idyllic Tasmanian beach house. Surrounded by family and calm waters, 17-year-old Zoe Kennett has inexplicably vanished.

As four storytellers share their version of what has led to this moment, they weave tales which span centuries and continents. But this is a missing persons case and to solve it Tony needs facts, not fiction: how will such fables lead him to Zoe and to the truth?

As his investigation continues, he is slowly drawn into a world where myth and history blur, and where women who risk everything for love must pay the price through every generation.


Author Bio
Born in outback New South Wales, Christine Dibley arrived in Tasmania thirty years ago and has been held there by that strange bond islands weave around their inhabitants. Christine resigned from her position as a CEO in the health industry four years ago to pursue full time writing and To the Sea is her first novel.


Giveaway

5 comments:

Mary Preston said...

This does sound wonderful thank you.

Tracey said...

You're welcome Mary.

kate loveday said...

It sounds like a great read. thank you.

Tracey said...

You're right Kate it does. Good luck in the giveaway.

Tracey said...

Thanks to everyone who entered, there were a record number of entries but this giveaway is now closed. Stay tuned for the announcement of the winner soon.